listen to Satellite 5 anytime by visiting the show archive at mixlr.com/SAT-5/showreel

Sunday, March 26, 2017

VERY SPECIAL EPISODE 1

I call this one a "Very Special Episode" because I didn't have anything else to call it.

When I started playing the closing tune I heard bizarre multiple feedback in the monitor so I stopped and said it wasn't supposed to sound like that. But when I played back the recording of the show, the feedback wasn't there.

Something different goes wrong each episode. I should offer a prize for correctly guessing the glitch of the week.

---------------------------------------------------------------
CLICK HERE TO LISTEN TO THE SHOW
---------------------------------------------------------------

PLAYLIST:

AEJOTZ       aejotz.com
luna

THE ARMY WE HAVE       soundcloud.com/the-army-we-have
Heidi Watney's Dresses

ghost       soundcloud.com/ghost_music-704967010
Retronauts

WAVEMA       soundcloud.com/wavema  /  wavema.bandcamp.com
Jussouno

THE ARMY WE HAVE
bumpercropsquash

AEJOTZ
hoedown

ghost
Future Forest

THE ARMY WE HAVE
Arbitrary Mine Field

AEJOTZ
stroll

THE ARMY WE HAVE
Nude Year

EPICYCLUS       electro-music.com/mp3media.php?forums=&owner=Skrog%20Productions
from Spring Equinox Concert 3-25-17

Friday, March 17, 2017

THE ARMY WE HAVE - FEATURED

A very proggy episode. I like it!

Please,  make music requests. Email me at tate@sat-5.com and request previously heard tunes by title and artist name. You can even make dedications and I'll announce them on air!

---------------------------------------------------------------
---------------------------------------------------------------

PLAYLIST:

The Army We Have       soundcloud.com/the-army-we-have
D Roadie

The Army We Have
Bumber Crop Tomato

AEJOTZ       aejotz.com
frumious

Little Vincent       soundcloud.com/littlevincent
Artificially Intelligent

The Army We Have
The Army We Have

AcidTrash       acidtrash.com
Vaqueros De Infierno

Little Vincent
An Urgent Matter

The Army We Have
Three Strikes

Dinko Maticic       soundcloud.com/dinkomaticic
22:22

Mission

The Army We Have
Horse Hell

Little Vincent
Horizon

AEJOTZ
moogibrute

The Army We Have
Advance Notus

Sunday, March 12, 2017

LITTLE VINCENT FEATURED

Sorry I was so subdued this episode. I was sleepy.

But I'm not the show, anyway.
The star of Satellite 5 is the music!

---------------------------------------------------------------
CLICK HERE TO LISTEN TO THE SHOW
---------------------------------------------------------------

PLAYLIST:

AEJOTZ       aejotz.com
Raja 4

Little Vincent       soundcloud.com/littlevincent
Bounce House

Outta Order       soundcloud.com/outta_order
Didn't Know

King East       kingeast.bandcamp.com
Song for Bell

Little Vincent
Follow Me

Zak Hughes       soundcloud.com/freshovaagain/sets/dance
Love

Flapjackage       soundcloud.com/flapjackage
Game On

Little Vincent
Just for Fun

Killed by Giants       soundcloud.com/KilledByGiants
notgonnagetthere

Monolobe       soundcloud.com/monolobe
Pearly Gates

Little Vincent    
Blind Ambience

Christopher Lyttle       christopherlyttle.bandcamp.com
In All the Things of this World

Shamankult       soundcloud.com/shamankult  /  shamankult.com
Lilies of the Nile

Saturday, March 4, 2017

JP SNELL FEATURED + ZAWNTREX

JP is an old friend from Saint Louis.
Zawntrex is a new friend from New Mexico.

This show is going to kick your cute little butt.

---------------------------------------------------------------
CLICK HERE TO LISTEN TO THE SHOW
---------------------------------------------------------------

PLAYLIST:

AEJOTZ       aejotz.com
moops

JP Snell       scrubradio.com/bands.php?band=1078
The Sky is Falling

Zawntrex       youtube.com/user/Zawntrex
Star Ace

John Mackay       soundcloud.com/john-e-mackay  /  johnmackaymusic.com
Unacceptable Times

JP Snell
End of Days

Pygmy Grizzly       pygmygrizzly.bandcamp.com
Nardis

LC Flowers       soundcloud.com/lcflowers
Sun Dog

JP Snell
Carry On My Wayward Wookie

Memphis Raines       soundcloud.com/memphisraines-1
World Downfall

Dave Sneed       electro-music.com/mp3media.php?forums=&owner=DES
Late Night at the Automat

JP Snell
Michael Jackson

Tom Forson       cdbaby.com/cd/TomForson#
Enforced Fancy

Zawntrex
Persecuted

JP Snell
Listen to the Organ Play

Incidental Music for Eyelid Movies       incidentalmusicforeyelidmovies.bandcamp.com
An Inkling of Dawn

Thursday, March 2, 2017

"Time Machine" and SAT-5 Forum

I can't do another Time Machine show until and unless I have about an hour's worth of suitable "oldies." So it's all up to the contributors to provide me with old material.
----------------------------------
For the new official Satellite 5 mini-forum CLICK HERE.